Home

How many miles will a Scion xA last

Find Your Favorite Movies & Shows On Demand. Your Personal Streaming Guide. Watch Movies Online. Full Movies, Reviews & News. Watch Movies Instantly Will Writing Service. Get Exclusive Deals With Groupon. Limited Time Offe

There are a number of 1NZ-FE engines from the xB, xA, Yaris, and Echo that have gone past 300,000 miles. High mileage oil isn't necessary unless you have consumption or leaking - it can help condition brittle seals and the like. If high mileage oil helps you worry less about your ride, it won't hurt anything Taking average maintenance and driving style into account, how long and / or how many miles will a typical Scion last until breakdown? Close. Vote. Posted by 5 minutes ago. Anyone need a 04-05 scion xa mirror? (no cover) 6. 0 comments. share. save. hide. report. 4. Posted by 5 days ago. leather wheel for the xA! 4. 2 comments. share. save.

Types: Fashion, Motors, Electronics, Sports & Leisure, Health & Beaut

Standard cars in this day and age are expected to keep running up to 200,000 miles, while cars with electric engines are expected to last for up to 300,000 miles. What is the value of a 2005 Scion xB? $806 to $3,693 How much is a 2006 Scion xA worth Toyota Scion was introduced as a youth brand in 2002 at the New York Auto Show with just two concept vehicles: the bbX and ccX which were later renamed as xB and tC. In 2004, two models xA and xB were launched while another named tC was released in 2005. Scion (means 'descendant') enjoyed a life span of 13 years full of varied experiments and reckless creativity Scion xA MPG. 213 Scion xAs have provided 4.4 million miles of real world fuel economy & MPG data. Click here to view all the Scion xAs currently participating in our fuel tracking program. Any Engine Type 1.5L L4 GAS (134) GAS (1) H2 GAS (1) L4 GAS (71) Any Body Style Hatchback (55) Any Submodel Base (137) Other (76

Can go 400 miles on a tank of gas, (tank is 12-13 gallons 28,156 Miles. Maintenance check at 28156 miles for your 2006 Scion xA Base. INSPECT Air Cleaner Element. 30,000 Miles. Maintenance check at 30000 miles for your 2006 Scion xA Base. INSPECT Ball Joint & Dust Covers. INSPECT Brake Drums & Linings. INSPECT Brake Line\hose Connections. INSPECT Brake Pads Scion's seem pretty good for what they offer. An economical sporty car which I'd say is aimed mostly at people in the early 20s. I looked briefly at the xA when I was looking for an inexpensive car with good mileage. I was buying in 2006 though which is the last year of the model so I decided to steer clear The Used 2006 Scion xA Base is priced between $3,998 and$3,998 with odometer readings between 144436 and144436 miles. Shop with Edmunds for perks and special offers on used cars, trucks, and SUVs.

The least-expensive 2006 Scion xA is the 2006 Scion xA 4dr Hatchback (1.5L 4cyl 5M). Including destination charge, it arrives with a Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price (MSRP) of about $12,780. Scion xA Models. Models also known as Trim Levels, are used to identify a vehicle's level of equipment or special features. 4dr Sdn Manual. $3,583 - $5,240. 108 HP 35-35 MPG 5 Seats. View Details. 4dr Sdn Auto. $13,330 (MSRP) 108 HP 35-35 MPG 5 Seats We bought our 2006 Scion Xa in 2014 with 138,000 miles already on it. This week it hit the 300,000 mile mark. Aside from regular maintenance , we have had no repairs to speak of rather than.

Toyota, the parent company behind the Scion brand, had decided to discontinue this youth-focused nameplate in August 2016 and most of the Scion-branded models have been rebadged as Toyotas Find the best Scion xA for sale near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 23 Scion xA vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 13 1-Owner cars, and 42 personal use cars Scion xA Weight Overview. The Scion xA weighs 2340 lbs. Scroll down to get the weight of your particular year and model trim. Check the towing capacities of other makes and models here

Scion On eBay - Scion On eBa

  1. I have been looking at: Versa, Corolla, Scion Xa and Xb, Matrix, and a couple Hondas. We are a bit concerned that, with a stroller in the car, the Xa and Versa may just be too cramped. I have recently received a good deal on a 2006 Xa with under 10,000 miles for $700 under blue book (so under $11,900)
  2. Hey Y'all! In today's review I'll be talking about this Scion XB and also showing you why this vehicle is still a great pick 12 years later with 200,000 Mil..
  3. I have a 2006 scion xa with 236,000 miles. The battery light came on yesterday when I was driving last night I drove down the street it chugged then died completely. This morning it turned over then d

Your Favorite Movies · Any Device · Stream · Streaming Guid

  1. utes with the heater on. 5) shut down the car and drain the water. 6) close the drain plug and fill with distilled water and turn the.
  2. I have a question about my 2004 Scion XA. I have approx. 118,000 miles on it and have had no problems with it. I have a 2005 Scion XB that has had to have the brake pads changed every 8,000 miles and this last time the dealer said it needed the roters turned
  3. The Scion xB maintenance schedule includes 30 different types of services over the course of 150,000 miles. RepairPal generates both national and local fair price estimates for most service intervals. To get a local estimate for your specific model year, please select a service below
  4. Save $2,135 on a 2006 Scion xA near you. Search pre-owned 2006 Scion xA listings to find the best local deals. We analyze millions of used cars daily
  5. i-

10 left. TITANIUM 4 BURNT N1 TIP STAINLESS RACING EXHAUST MUFFLER 2.5 INLET W/SILENCER. $27.95. 3 sold. Exhaust Manifold Dorman 674-803 For Toyota Echo 2000-2005 Scion xA xB 2004-2006. $173.95. 2 sold. 4 Slant Cut Tip 2.5 Inlet N1 Style Stainless Steel Weld-on Muffler Universal 4. $27.88 The Scion xA was a subcompact five-door hatchback sold in the U.S. from 2004 to 2006 only. The xB had a series of minor updates for its last model year, in 2006. Now with 75,000 miles it. Last updated Wed, June 16 2021 23:20 EDT . Homepage ; Results Database; Submit Your Results Scion: Model: FRS IQ IA IM tC XA XB XD; Miles Remaining: 44 36 38 42 39 37 47 42; Subaru: Model: Baja Forester GL Impreza Legacy Outback STI SVX Miles Remaining: 46 32 47 61 34 45 41 37 33 42 48 45; Volkswagen: Model: Beetle Cabrio Golf GTI Jetta. One option that came up in my search is a Scion XA 2006 with 170,000 miles. I had been generally limiting my search to 130,000 or less, but I like that model car because the reliability, good value and gas mileage. Anyway, the car meets a lot of my criteria

The chain should last the life of the engine. I took my 2005 scion xa with 138k for an oil change since it is 1000 miles overdue. After the oil change the noise is a bit better. (what should be done every so many thousands of miles) for my 2006 Scion. I cannot locate one online and one did not come with the car Scion xA Change Vehicle. Annual Fuel Cost Annual Fuel Cost The cost and amount of fuel used in 12,000 miles and is calculated from CR's overall mileage MPG on 5,300 mile trip towing Scion xA; #27614 . I pulled 3100# Matrix + golf clubs on our last trip (4500 miles) with no adverse effect, but mileage averaged 14mpg. Live in Colorado so I have a lot of steep grades to handle. Enjoyed having the car along as we did a lot of side trips and no unhooking etc

Watch Scion - Find Full Movies Online Now

Types: Salons, Spas, Massag

Last Will deals - Last Will deal

  1. Will A 2006 Scion Tc Exterior Mirror Fit A 2006 Scion Xa. I live in Mexico close to Guadalajara and Scions are few and far between. My 2006 Scion XA has had the side mirrors knocked off so many times they can't be screwed and glued anymore
  2. 2006 Scion xA. good behicle. Cons: changing brakes one year after purchace Economic, doesn't spend that much gas. Smooth. New no big expence on maintanance only problem is that original brakes last 1 year when you can purchase a good/great quality in a auto store and have them install, brakes will last longer
  3. The 2005 Scion xA has 1 problems reported for won't start. Average failure mileage is 183,500 miles
  4. To keep your suspension in good shape, have your Scion xA alignment checked about every 6,000 miles. Even one misaligned wheel can wreak havoc on your fuel efficiency, and over time can lead to premature wear and tear on your vehicle
  5. c.com
  6. My last tank on my Scion XD was 40.2mpg. Yes, 40.2! 9000 miles and never had less than 34 mpg. Not bad for a car with no arm rest. #6 Chad on 08.26.08 at 1:27 pm We have a Xa 2005 and my wife consistently gets 31 - 32 mpgs. In town and on the highway. #7 Cary Payne on 08.27.08 at 3:05 pm I bought a 2005 XB, and have never gotten less than 35.

The average cost for a Scion xA coolant change is between $44 and $56. it's often recommended to flush the cooling system every two years or 30,000 miles. Many newer vehicles have extended-life coolant that can last up to 100,000 miles. It's always recommended to follow the service intervals in the owner's manual The 2007 Scion tC has 45 problems reported for excessive oil consumption. Average repair cost is $4,180 at 120,200 miles. (Page 1 of 3 Find the best used 2011 Scion xB near you. Every used car for sale comes with a free CARFAX Report. We have 75 2011 Scion xB vehicles for sale that are reported accident free, 31 1-Owner cars, and 105 personal use cars 2006 Scion xA - (M5) Pros: Value of the standard features Cons: Plastic door panels and dash Advice: Have it undercoated to reduce road noise, search the internet before buying to find a car with just the options you want. The dealer can add alot of the options at the regular option price. Fun car to drive. I have a little over 600 miles on the car with complete satisfaction other than the gas. Description: Used 2013 Scion FR-S for sale - $19,998, 62,443 miles with Pioneer Sound System, Cruise Control, Auxiliary Audio Input, Rear Spoiler, Alloy Wheels, Overhead Airbags. Transmission: Manual 6 Speed Color: Blue Interior Color: Black Average Vehicle Review: (4.3 reviews) 2015 Scion xB. $16,998 • 54K mi

I love my 2006 Scion XA. My son helped me negotiate a great price when I purchased it new. You can never go wrong with a Toyota product and the Scion has all the quality you expect in a Toyota. I was looking for a dependable, low mileage economy car that looked sharp at a low price Year Range. 50 Best Used Scion xB for Sale, Savings from $3,209. Created with Sketch. Make & Model. 50 Best Used Scion xB for Sale, Savings from $3,209. Created with Sketch. Scion xB. Trim. 50 Best Used Scion xB for Sale, Savings from $3,209

At 200,000 miles, how long can I - Scion xB Foru

2004 Scion xA. Hey, I'm looking at a 2004 Scion xA automatic with 88k miles, seller is asking for $4,500, what are your thoughts on that, Tia. It's a Toyota; they can last a while if taken care of and very dependable Scion XA Manual Trans Starting Problem. I have a 2006 Scion XA with manual trans. Within the last few weeks, about 1/4 of the times that I start the car nothing happens (other than the warning light go on). When I try a second or third.. 177 Posts. Discussion Starter · #1 · Nov 12, 2015. Hello, I have a poor friend that is in need of DESPERATE help with a 2006 Scion XA (102k miles). For past few months, the car would randomly have hesitation issues and make a strange ticking sound at traffic lights. She has had CEL light on for the longest time for the Charcoal canister.

r/scion - Taking average maintenance and driving style

Grille For 2004-2005 Scion xA Black Plastic (Fits: Scion xA) Hassle Free Returns. Free Fast Shipping. $38.64. Top Rated Plus. Trending at $44.85. eBay determines this price through a machine learned model of the product's sale prices within the last 90 days. Type: Grille. Free shipping Scion XA - Saint Petersburg, Florida - 2006 - 144,314 miles Check out this silver 2006 scion xa base with 144,314 miles. It is being listed in saint petersburg, fl on easyautosales.Com.. Scion provides a one-year/12,000-mile limited warranty on all CPO vehicles, and it extends the original new-car powertrain warranty to seven years or 100,000 miles. Each CPO Scion must pass a 160-point inspection. Additional benefits like towing and roadside assistance may be available, so read the Scion warranty page carefully One option that came up in my search is a Scion XA 2006 with 170,000 miles. I had been generally limiting my search to 130,000 or less, but I like that model car because the reliability, good value and gas mileage Vice President: An expert whose answer got voted for 100 times. Scion Master. 827 Answers. Re: Does a scion ax 2005 have a timing belt or a timing chain and when should I replace it? - 2005 Scion xA Cars & Trucks. Belt most need changing around 60,000 miles. Posted on Dec 07, 2014

Scion xA Review - The Truth About Car

  1. 2005 Scion xA 1.5L L4 Base • 161,000 miles Los Angeles , CA 9005
  2. Product Name Product Description Product; AMSOIL Ea Oil Filters: This is the best oil filter for your 2005 Scion Xa and is designed to last up to 25k (normal conditions) or 15k miles (severe conditions) or 1 year, whichever comes first
  3. 1 used Scion xA cars for sale from $4,995. Find a second hand Scion xA now on Trovit
  4. 2006 Scion xA 1.5L L4 Base • 21,000 miles Rancho Mirage , CA 9227
  5. I purchased the Scion Xb 2008 new and have had all oil changes and recommended service performed timely. At approx. 45,000 miles (but after the 5 year warranty had expired, (I am a low mileage driver) I noticed that it had consumed two quarts of oil within around 1500 miles after the oil change (recommended to perform every 5000 miles)
  6. I'm selling my Scion xA with 211,000 miles and a 5 speed manual transmission. Car runs and drives great. Not currently inspected, as it was throwing a few emissions related codes(see last image for details). Has an extension for inspection, so it is legal to drive for the next couple weeks. It is relatively free of rust

2006 Scion xA Values & Cars for Sale Kelley Blue Boo

Save $799 on Used Scion xB for sale near you. Search 495 listings to find the best deals. We analyze millions of used car deals daily Buy a 2005 Scion xA Spark Plug at discount prices. Choose top quality brands AC Delco, Autolite, Bosch, Champion, DIY Solutions, Denso, E3 Spark Plugs, MSD, Motorcraft, NGK, SKP. Also fits 2004 Scion Unleashes tC Release Series 9.0. By Jonathon Klein - January 30, 2015. In the last few years, Scion has been floundering while trying to come up with ideas on the best way to come back as a dominant global force. Some of these ideas are completely ridiculous, like bringing the new sedan and the iM to market

Scion Xb - High Mileage - Seeking opinions/experience

We have 32 spark plug products to choose from for your 2006 Scion xA, and our low-cost options range from $1.16 up to $29.6 Scion xA 2005, Cabin Air Filter by K&N®. Size: 8.438 X 7.625 X 0.656. K&N Cabin Air Filters replace your vehicle's stock cabin filter with a reusable design that cleans and freshens incoming air. They are electrostatically charged to... Easy to Clean and Reuse Freshens and cleans incoming cabin air 2005 Scion xA - Roadmaster Crossbar-Style Base Plate Kit - Removable Arms. The crossbar-style hidden brackets attach to your Scion xA's frame to provide attachment points for your tow bar. The visible portions of the brackets can be removed when you are not towing. Computer-cut, all-steel construction provides exceptional strength

2006 Scion xA Specs, Price, MPG & Reviews Cars

Online Will-Writing Service. Get Exclusive Deals With Groupon. Limited Time Offer How many miles will a Scion xB last? With just standard maintenance, the Scions built in 2006 and before are 300,000 mile vehicles. The xB is roomy, comfortable and versatile while still being very economical and reliable

Scion Engines Specs, oil, problems, life expectanc

Geneo. I see by reading the owners service interval manual that the Scion Xa and Xb have been designed for spark plug replacement every 30,000 miles. The first replacement I see for the tC that is listed is at 120,000 miles...at least that is the way I read it. that is the only place that I do not see replacement listed for just Xa and Xb my question is has the toyota scion xa-2006 , with its many many complaints of a fuel tank problem been recalled yet. i ask that because with a mere 37,000 miles scion has offered me $235 out of the $800 required to repair the fuel system because of an evap. problem

Scion xA & xD Engine Questions — Car Forums at Edmunds

Launched in 2008, the Scion xD's last model year was 2014. The square-cut almost-wagon was the successor to a smaller subcompact hatchback from Scion called the xA Bad spark plugs can cause many problems with your Scion xA. Bad spark plug symptoms may be subtle, or incredibly noticeable. The basic design and task of the spark plug has changed little over the last 100 years. They sit on top of the combustion chamber and ignite the air/fuel mixture and start the power stroke of the engine

I live in Mexico close to Guadalajara and Scions are few and far between. My 2006 Scion XA has had the side mirrors knocked off so many times they can't be screwed and glued anymore. I want to buy... 806 views with 6 answers (last answer about a year ago) Report. Sd_tm asked a 2006 Scion xA Car Customization question 5 years ago 92' s-10 4x4 4.3 auto ext. cab,stock...future mods:K&N aircharger,march pullys,airaid tb spacer,dynomax exhaust w/ hedman highflow cat,3 body lift,30BFG mud-terrains,roll bar,new bedliner,new tailgate,locked rear with,sony head with 2 sony 10 and 800w am Used Scion xA Deals Why We Picked It: The conventional-looking half of Toyota's original Scion lineup, the xA is powered by the same 1.5-liter four-cylinder engine and uses many of the same.